Michigan IT Steering Committee

The Michigan IT Steering Committee provides leadership and operational support to foster skill & professional development, networking & relationship building, and innovation across U-M’s 2,700 IT professionals.

View more information about the Michigan IT community and program roadmap.


Members of the Michigan IT Steering Committee include:

  • Lisa Callihan, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
    Communities of Practice co-chair
  • Cathy Curley, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
    IT Academy co-chair
  • Kinnothan Nelson, School of Nursing
    2018 Michigan IT Symposium co-chair
  • Kerry Flynn, Stephen M. Ross School of Business
    2018 Hacks with Friends chair 
  • Erik Hofer, School of Information
  • IT Academy co-chair
  • Stefanie Horvath, Information & Technology Services and Office of the VPIT-CIO
    ​Mentor Program co-chair, Michigan IT News, Program communications
  • David Sweetman, Health Information Technology & Services
    Mentor Program co-chair
  • Kim Wooton, Office of the VPIT-CIO & ITS
    Administrative and operational support, Event planning for IT Symposium

Michigan IT Sub-committees and Groups