Unit IT Steering Committee

Unit IT Steering Committee Meetings

Meeting Notes and Related Documents


  • Provide campus leadership for the IT community
  • Establish U-M's strategy for shared infrastructure
  • Make strategic recommendations to the IT Council
  • Receive proposals from IT Commons and other groups
  • Set priorities for development of shared services and infrastructure
  • Ensure strategic direction set by the IT Council is properly addressed
  • Facilitate collaboration across units



William Connett
Chief Information Officer
Institute for Social Research
Kerry Flynn
Chief Information Officer, Ross IT
Ross School of Business
Marissa Green
OS Programming Manager
College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
Ted Hanss
Associate Chief Information Officer, U-M Health System & Medical School
University of Michigan Health System & Medical School
Erik C. Hofer (elected by IT Commons)
Chief Information Officer and Clinical Assistant Professor of Information
School of Information
Greg Laman (elected by IT Commons)
Computer & Instructional Technology Manager
School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Dan Maletta, Chair
Executive Director of Information Technology
College of Engineering
Kinnothan Nelson  (IT Commons Steward)
Director of Technology
School of Nursing
Andy Palms
Executive Director for ITS Infrastructure
Information and Technology Services
Andrew Rosenberg
Chief Information Officer for Michigan Medicine​ and Vice President for IT and CIO - Interim
Office of the President
Regis Vogel
Senior Director Development Services and Strategic Solutions
University Development
Maurice York
Associate University Librarian for Library Information Technology
Library Information Technology